Touch of the Pencil or Brush
E-mail us at Gift4G@aol.com
Pharsalia was built in 1814 by Revolutionary War veteran major Thomas Massie and was deeded to his son William, as a wedding present. William expanded his antebellum plantation to become one of the most successful in Nelson County. When William Died in 1862, his widow, Maria, continued his labors until her death in 1889. the current owners are Foxie and Richard Morgan who are dedicated to preserving, protecting, and sharing this unique property. Located off Crabtree Falls Hwy. It is registered as a Virginia Historic Landmark.
On this site is the main house and surrounding structures still standing.
Please note that pictures may appear darker than the original prints
CLICK ON PRINTS TO SEE THE FULL PICTURE